Twinings have confirmed the types of tea that are not suitable for vegans, following information we shared earlier in the year. We were informed that a number of their products were not suitable for vegans as the teas contained animal derived ingredients such as honey or sodium caseinate. Twinings have assured us that all of the Superblends range are vegan-friendly, after confirming with their supplier that the Superblends range does not contain any animal derived ingredients.

Twinings went on to confirm that the teas that are not suitable for vegans are:

  • Camomile, Honey and Vanilla
  • Green Tea with Honey and Lemon
  • Green Tea and Pomegranate
  • Cranberry and Pomegranate
  • Raspberry and Pomegranate
  • Green Tea, Peach and Cherry Blossom
  • Bollywood Chai Latte
  • Chocolate Coconut Flavour Green Tea
  • Mango & Coconut Green Tea

As a country of tea lovers, it is a shame that so many teas contain animal derived ingredients. We have shared the best afternoon tea spots around the UK here and here.

We also have an incredible recipe for iced tea perfect for this summer.

Posted in


  1. Fay Funnell on March 28, 2018 at 1:34 pm

    It’s getting a bit ridiculous, with plastic used in teabags and now this. Any teas which are not suitable for vegans should clearly indicate this. I agree the best thing is to avoid Twinings tea altogether.

  2. Kristen on November 1, 2018 at 8:30 pm

    Hello! I am researching for my entrepreneurship class, if you are a vegetarian or a vegan please fill out my 10 question survey and spread it to others! Thank you very much!

  3. Helen on November 20, 2018 at 2:32 pm

    Thank goodness my fave twinnings fruit teas aren’t on the list, I drink about 6 cups of fruit tea a day

Leave a Comment